Contact Us

Tag Archive for Oser

At the Heart of our Lives, Dare to Believe in the Coming of Christ and Welcome Him


Photo Leandrer Syrieix

Advent is the period of preparation for the feast of the Nativity of Our Lord Jesus Christ (Christmas). From Latin adventus, it is a time of waiting. This year, the Church offers us as a theme for this preparation, “Dare to believe in it”. Indeed, we are called to the audacity to believe in the coming of Christ. Moreover, we are called to believe that the coming of Our Lord is not an idea or simply reduced to an annual celebration regarding all the publicity around Christmas.

This time of Advent is given to us as a period of questioning of what we believe in. In fact, do we believe that the coming of Christ really takes place in our daily lives, at the heart of the social disorders, economic, political, etc., that we know at this time? How to detect the warning signs of the coming of Our Lord in such a context of tribulation? Obviously, only Christian Hope can allow us to perceive the warning signs of this coming. Read more

107 total views, no views today

I entrust them to you.

I entrust them to you _ Kamba SitaEverything ends with the raid on Canadian soil, homecoming ends.

Everything remains in my memory as if these events experienced during the 20 days spent on this Oasis of Peace had taken place only few minutes ago.

All eyes encounter, both those of poor, embittered, happy, joyful, and of survivors at the heart of their misery, disease, etc., remain etched in my memory. Read more

841 total views, 0 views today

A scourge of our society: loneliness

zbigniew-preisner-conversation-with-fathe---awauwukaquwunnoAs part of my ten days of “experiment[1]” in Montreal at Patro Le Prevost, I had the opportunity to join the team of “Meals on Wheels[2]” for the end of the morning. So I was with a lady (Mary) and a very nice gentleman very open and amendment (Philippe).

They explained me the principle of activity and presented me the different people with whom we would stay. I was very pleasantly surprised by the courtesy of Philippe to our visitors. He took the time to talk to them, introduce myself, present menu, and take the news of these people. I saw in the eyes of many people visited the joy of receiving a brief company. Some people did not hesitate to tell us, they express their joy at seeing us, and their loneliness. Although we have other people to visit before noon for delivery of meals, Philippe took the time required for each. Read more

1,617 total views, 0 views today

Dare enter the Desert

Read more

6,309 total views, 0 views today

Contact Us

Archive de mots clefs pour Oser

Au cœur de nos vies, oser croire en la venue du Christ et l’accueillir


Photo Leandrer Syrieix

L’Avent est la période de préparation à la fête de la Nativité de Notre-Seigneur Jésus-Christ (Noël). Du latin adventus, venue, l’Avent se veut un temps d’attente. Or, cette année, l’Église nous propose comme thème en vue de cette préparation, «Oser y croire ». En effet, nous sommes invités à l’audace de croire en la venue du Christ. Bien plus, nous sommes appelés à oser croire que la venue de Notre Seigneur n’est pas une idée ou qu’elle n’est pas simplement réduite à une fête annuelle compte tenu de toute la publicité faite autour de Noël.

Ce temps de l’Avent nous est donné comme une période de questionnement de ce en quoi nous croyons. De fait, croyons-nous que la venue du Christ s’opère réellement dans nos vies au quotidien, au cœur des bouleversements sociaux, économiques, politiques, etc., que nous connaissons en ce temps ? Comment déceler les signes avant-coureurs de la venue de Notre-Seigneur dans un tel contexte de tribulation ? De toute évidence, il n’y a que l’Espérance chrétienne qui peut nous permettre de percevoir les signes annonciateurs cette venue. Lire la suite

59 total views, 0 views today

Je te les confie.

I entrust them to you _ Kamba SitaTout s’achève avec cette descente sur le sol canadien, ce retour aux sources prend fin.

Tout demeure dans ma mémoire, comme si ces évènements vécus durant les 20 jours passés sur cette Oasis de Paix s’étaient déroulés il y a seulement quelques minutes.

Tous ces regards croisés, tant ceux de personnes démunies, aigries, heureuses, joyeuses, que de personnes survivantes au cœur de leurs misères, maladies, etc., demeurent gravés dans ma mémoire. Lire la suite

805 total views, no views today

Un fléau de notre société : la solitude

zbigniew-preisner-conversation-with-fathe---awauwukaquwunnoDans le cadre de mes dix jours d’« experiment[1] » à Montréal au Patro Le Prévost, j’ai eu l’opportunité de me joindre à l’équipe de la « popote roulante[2] » pour la fin d’une matinée. Je fus ainsi avec une dame (Marie) très sympathique et un monsieur très ouvert (Philippe) et avenant.

Ils m’ont expliqué le principe de l’activité et présenté les différentes personnes chez qui nous allions passer. J’ai été très agréablement surpris de la courtoisie de Philippe envers nos visiteurs. Il prenait le temps de leur parler, de me présenter, de présenter le menu, de prendre les nouvelles de ces personnes. J’ai vu dans les yeux de plusieurs des personnes visitées la joie de recevoir une brève compagnie. Certaines personnes n’ont pas hésité à nous le dire, à nous exprimer leur joie de nous voir, ainsi que leur solitude. Bien que nous ayons d’autres personnes à visiter avant midi pour la livraison des repas, Philippe prenait le temps nécessaire pour chacun. Lire la suite

1,559 total views, no views today

Oser entrer au Désert

Lorsqu’on parle de désert, ce qui à première vue nous vient à l’esprit c’est l’espace géographique aride, sec, où la vie est limitée. Mais le désert peu également être évoqué au niveau spirituel, et c’est de ce désert dont il est question ici. Cependant, il y a un lien étroit entre ces deux représentations que l’on peu se faire du désert.

Lire la suite

6,252 total views, no views today