Contact Us

Tag Archive for Life

Fear of Death


Photo Leander Syrieix

Death frightens me; it paralyzes me so much that I do not dare sometimes visit relatives or acquaintances who are preparing to experience it. I have heard that it is by death that we meet you face-to-face Lord. Is it perhaps because of this slogan that death scares me so much?

I finally realize that I have so far rationalized the issue of death, that I have taken refuge behind beautiful formulas to escape and avoid this undeniable reality.

But what makes me so afraid of death? Is it all the wounds of my life like abandonment, denial, the experience of rejection in many forms, etc.? Is it because of so much harm during my life? Is it because of so much evil of which I was the author? Is it for fear of being forgotten from my relatives and people I have known? Or, is it for fear of my vision of the afterlife, for fear of being in solitude and wandering forever? Read more

137 total views, 0 views today

Yes, my Beloved

Yes Lord, I accept that you are my Beloved

I agree to share with You my life

I accept to do with You one body, one flesh

I agree to live with You my privacy

I agree to climb with You Kilimanjaro

I agree to escape with You into the splendors of nature

I agree to go to bed and get up with You in the evening and in the morning

I agree to share with You my daily life beyond all the difficulties that will arise

I agree to go with You to the desert and to love you also in the most difficult moments Read more

383 total views, no views today

Because of a Pierced Rock

Photo Leander Syrieix

On this beautiful morning of July 18, 2016, I find myself on the grounds of the chalets of “Nature Océan[1]” where I enjoy a splendid view on the “Percé Rock and Bonaventure Island[2]“. The sun is at the rendezvous and a small fresh breeze allows me to better appreciate the rays as well as the heat of the morning Gaspesian sun.

The interior and general feeling I have right now is that of gratitude for the wonders that the Trinity makes in our lives. For this unprecedented moment plunges me back into the memories of my two dives of the day before. I see all the life underwater (fauna and flora) that I contemplated, rubbed, taken photograph. I think back to the mystery of creation, to the adaptation of species in their various environments (earth, sea and air). Read more

357 total views, no views today

You restore me

Photo Leander Syrieix

Photo Leander Syrieix

Fatigue streaked me so that I feel I am dying. In my body are manifested through pain, weakness, etc., symptoms of a life without Life, signs of your absence and a life in the darkness.

The diversity and intensity of daily activities that took more place in my life prevented me from Listening your call to stop; to meet with you in the silence of nature and in the depths of my interior.

The quest for the achievement at any cost of my personal goals uprooted me from this good land where formerly, I drew the necessary elements for my wellbeing. Read more

529 total views, no views today

The Power of Silence

© Leander Syrieix.

© Leander Syrieix.

The existence cannot be imagined without silence insofar that silence is like creating a balance and makes life possible. Imagine a life in the infinite or continuous noise is meaningless. That is why the logic of life wants there to be activity time and rest time even if you no longer recourse to silence today. Anyway, silence is a passage impossible to circumvent. This is part of God’s dynamic, for God has been silent after the act of creation and rested. Christ, his Son, made silence after his Passion, as recalled in the liturgy of Holy Saturday. He descended into hell. All humanity was then immersed in the quiet, awaiting the return of LIFE, the light that enlightens all nations. Read more

733 total views, no views today

Contact Us

Archive de mots clefs pour Life

Peur de la Mort


Photo Leander Syrieix

La mort me fait peur, elle me tétanise à un tel point que je n’ose pas parfois visiter des proches ou connaissances qui s’apprêtent à en vivre l’expérience. J’ai ouï dire que c’est par la mort que l’on te rencontre face-à-face Seigneur. Est-ce peut-être à cause de ce slogan que la mort me fait tant peur ?

Je me rends finalement compte que j’ai jusqu’ici rationalisé la question de la mort, que je me suis réfugié derrière de belles formules afin de fuir et d’éviter cette réalité indéniable.

Mais, qu’est-ce qui me fait tant avoir peur de la mort ? Est-ce toutes les blessures de ma vie comme l’abandon, le reniement, l’expérience du rejet sous multiples formes, etc. ? Est-ce à cause de tant de mal subi au cours de mon existence ? Est-ce à cause de tant de mal dont j’ai été l’auteur ? Est-ce par peur de tomber dans l’oubli de mes proches et des personnes que j’ai connues ? Ou encore, est-ce par peur de ma vision de l’au-delà, par peur d’y être dans la solitude et d’y errer éternellement ? Lire la suite

70 total views, 1 views today

Oui, mon Bienaimé

Oui Seigneur, j’accepte que tu sois mon Bienaimé

J’accepte de partager avec Toi ma vie

J’accepte de faire avec Toi un seul corps, une seule chair

J’accepte de vivre avec Toi mon intimité

J’accepte de gravir avec Toi le Kilimandjaro

J’accepte de m’évader avec Toi dans les splendeurs de la nature

J’accepte de me coucher et de me lever avec Toi le soir et le matin

J’accepte de partager avec Toi mon quotidien au-delà de toutes les difficultés qui se présenteront Lire la suite

329 total views, 1 views today

À cause d’un Rocher percé

Photo Leander Syrieix

En ce beau matin du 18 juillet 2016, je me retrouve sur le terrain des chalets de « Nature Océan[1] » où je profite d’une vue splendide sur le « Rocher Percé et l’île Bonaventure[2] ». Le soleil est au rendez-vous et une petite brise fraiche me permet de mieux apprécier les rayons ainsi que la chaleur du soleil matinal gaspésien.

Le sentiment intérieur et général qui m’habite en ce moment est celui de la gratitude pour les merveilles que la Trinité fait dans nos vies. Car, ce moment inouï me replonge dans les souvenirs de mes deux plongées de la veille. Je revois toute la vie sous-marine (faune et flore) que j’ai contemplée, côtoyée, prise en photo. Je repense au mystère de la création, à l’adaptation des espèces dans leurs divers milieux de vie (terre, mer et air). Lire la suite

311 total views, 2 views today

Tu me restaures

Photo Leander Syrieix

Photo Leander Syrieix

La fatigue m’a anéanti si bien que je me sens mourir. Dans mon corps se manifestent à travers des douleurs, la faiblesse, etc., des symptômes d’une vie sans Vie, des signes de ton absence et d’une vie dans l’obscurité.

La diversité et l’intensité des activités quotidiennes qui ont pris plus de place dans ma vie m’ont empêché d’Écouter ton appel à de m’arrêter ; d’aller te rencontrer dans le silence de la nature et dans les profondeurs de mon intérieur.

La quête de l’atteinte à tout prix mes objectifs personnels m’a déraciné de cette bonne terre où jadis, je puisais des éléments nécessaires à mon bien-être. Lire la suite

463 total views, 2 views today

Le Pouvoir du Silence

© Leander Syrieix.

© Leander Syrieix.

L’existence ne peut s’imaginer sans silence dans la mesure où ce silence est comme ce qui crée un équilibre et rend la vie possible. Imaginer une vie dans le bruit infini ou continuel n’a aucun sens. Voilà pourquoi la logique de la vie veut qu’il y ait des temps d’activité et des temps de repos même si l’on n’a plus recours au silence aujourd’hui. Quoi qu’il en soit, le silence est un passage incontournable. Cela est inscrit dans la dynamique divine, car Dieu a fait silence après l’acte de création et il s’est reposé. Le Christ, son Fils, a fait silence après sa Passion comme nous le rappelle la liturgie du Samedi Saint. Il est descendu aux enfers. Toute l’humanité fut alors plongée dans le calme, dans l’attente du retour de la VIE, de la lumière qui éclaire toutes les nations. Lire la suite

684 total views, 2 views today